Zaino water beads last 4ever and leave dirt behind?

Search this Thread

Old 07-28-2005, 02:18 PM
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Zaino water beads last 4ever and leave dirt behind?

I did the zaino process on my car a couple of weeks ago, and it still looks and feels great... took me 8 hrs tho... but im a newbie to the whole wax and wash process...

I have a question and i was wondering if anyone had similiar experiences...
When it rains, zaino gives me some greaat beading action, weird thing is, that they take so long to dry, everyone else's car on the block will be completely dried and those water beads will still be on my car.

I feel like i should go dry it off, but the rain deposits ALOT of dirt here and im scared im gonna jsut end up scratching the paint. I also dont like to leave all those water beads there because they do hols all that deposited dirt on the paint.

Its quite a conundrum. leave the beads and let the dirty deposits sit, wipe them off and risk scratching the paint or simply jsut smearing the dirt around...

what to do what to do.......... any advice???
Old 07-28-2005, 02:34 PM
10th Gear

I've noticed the same thing, but with respect to Klasse SG. It looks great freshly cleaned, but seems to pick up dust, pollen, water marks, etc... really easily. What works well for me is to top off the glaze with a good carnuba. It poored here last night and my car still looks pretty good (I wasn't driving during the rain, my car was parked). BUT...If I just had the Klasse SG on, it would be riddled with so many visably water marks that I would at the very least have to go over it with a QD spray.

IMO a good carnuba will help your problem.
Old 07-28-2005, 09:16 PM
Instructor

How about this.... after it finishes raining, either go out for a drive to blow the droplets off.... or break out the garden hose, rinse it off THEN dry it??
Old 07-28-2005, 11:41 PM
trill recognize trill

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
who the fuck has 8 hours to clean their car???