i need help planning my system!!!

Search this Thread

Old 08-25-2005, 12:14 AM
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
i need help planning my system!!!

what im looking for is a system that'll be louder and provide better sound quality. im mostly into trance/hip-hop..

im just interested in what opinions are regarding the 6x9s in the rear deck... do i even need them if im planning on running a sub?

maybe suggestions on some components for the front and rear doors...

im a real noob, sorry.

i drive alone a lot so im actually thinking of saving some cash and just getting a 3 or 4-way amp instead of the 5 and just upgrade the front door speakers. would this be ok? or would the sound image be deeply effected?

thanks!!!
Old 08-25-2005, 09:53 AM
VP Electricity

Received 8 Likes on 1 Post
Again, you have to tell them what you drive. (TSX).

Telling people what you listen to is good. That helps a lot.

You need to tell people what budget range you feel comfortable spending. Or, ask what costs what.

And if there is a system you heard that you were really impressed by, or that made a engative impression on you, talk about that.

As far asthe 6x9s, they don't help in my opinion with sound quality. You can get them to help with SPL (loudness) but they take another set of amp channels to get done right. On most budgets I'd rather duck them , IF we have a trunk sub.

I'd go with a 10" or 12" (debating between the two is kinda pointless, all drivers are different nowadays) and a two-way set up front - a 5.25 or 6.5 that FITS and a good tweeter.

As far as my recommendations, it's all about the benjamins at this point. You float a figure, I'll give you two recommendationws - a mass-market system and one we'd do.
Old 08-25-2005, 09:57 AM
VP Electricity

Originally Posted by gCHOW