Wish the TL had a heated steering wheel

Search this Thread

Old 11-29-2010, 03:56 AM
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Wish the TL had a heated steering wheel

Any1 one know if the '12 TL will have one? I doubt thats any easy mod, right?
Old 11-29-2010, 06:00 AM
Instructor

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
No, it's quite easy and cheap in fact. Here, may I suggest these?

http://cgi.ebay.ca/Mens-Leather-Wint...item1c17587e4a

In all seriousness, I'm no expert but I doubt you would want something like that running close to the airbag. The heat generated will cause a negative effect I assume.
Old 11-29-2010, 08:17 AM
Racer

Received 75 Likes on 34 Posts
The new Maxima has the heated Steering Wheel. It actually feels very nice.....i wished the TL had it also.
Old 11-30-2010, 08:45 PM
Three Wheelin'

Received 45 Likes on 32 Posts
here in texas you can have a heated steering wheel and

dash

just dont put up your windshield sun shield when you park the car in the summer and the temp outside is over 100'F
Old 12-01-2010, 07:13 AM
Safety Car

Received 33 Likes on 32 Posts
Originally Posted by crxb
here in texas you can have a heated steering wheel and

dash

just dont put up your windshield sun shield when you park the car in the summer and the temp outside is over 100'F
i live in texas too, and still wish i had a heated steering wheel for winter time...i park in a garage at work, and it gets pretty damn nippy in there during the winter time....
Old 12-01-2010, 09:14 AM
lji
Pro

Received 51 Likes on 43 Posts
It was freezing overnight here in Houston... a heated steering wheel and shifter knob (6MT) would have been a nice touch
Old 12-01-2010, 09:17 AM

Received 16,263 Likes on 11,973 Posts
All you houstonians need to introduce yourselves in the Houston thread. we have meets all the time, and would love to see some 4th gens!!!!

https://acurazine.com/forums/showthr...691655&page=64
Old 12-01-2010, 09:23 AM
lji
Pro

Originally Posted by justnspace