Check Engine Light. O2 sensor? AF? Air conditioning out

Search this Thread

Old 08-19-2013, 09:10 PM
Cruisin'

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Check Engine Light. O2 sensor? AF? Air conditioning out

Noob here. No action or help on old posts I searched.
2005 Acura TL. Pulling P0134 P0135 and P2195. Gas mileage is TERRIBLE and throttle response is terrible. I understand I may have to replace the O2 sensors but do I need to replace more than 1 as I have all of these codes? I don't believe the muffler has a leak as its not making any crazy noises. HELP! Auto zone is telling me it's $200 for the Air/Fuel O2 sensor but I want to make sure I'm not pouring $ in the wrong direction first. Thank you!

Also... My a/c will blow cold for a while and then starts blowing out regular air from outside. It's like it's out of freon but when I check, it doesn't have any leaks and the lines are still compressed at 60psi. Would there be any correlation with the a/c not working and the O2 sensor being bum?
Old 08-19-2013, 10:49 PM
Cruisin'

Bump...
Old 08-19-2013, 11:15 PM
Safety Car

Received 765 Likes on 550 Posts
P0134
Causes
A code P0134 may mean that one or more of the following has happened:
Bad O2 (oxygen) sensor
Bad heater circuit in the O2 sensor
Wiring or connector to the sensor frayed / broken
Blown heater circuit fuse
Holes in the exhaust system
PCM failure Possible Solutions

The most common fix is to replace the oxygen sensor. But that doesn't rule out the possibility of:
Rusted exhaust pipe Inspect wiring & connector(s) for problems
Excessive amperage blowing heater fuse (still requires replacement of sensor but also replacement of blown fuse)
Replace PCM (only as last resort after all other possibilities are covered.

P0135
Causes
A code P0135 may mean that one or more of the following has happened:
O2 Heater element resistance is high
Internal short or open in the heater element
O2 heater circuit wiring high resistance open or short to ground in the wiring harness