Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Road Racing (CT area)

Search this Thread

Old 11-03-2006, 06:24 PM
02 TL Type-S

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Road Racing (CT area)

I've been attending some car company sponsored driving events, such as Taste of Lexus, Mazda's Rev It Up, etc, and have become very very interested in becoming involved with recreational racing. I've been doing some research about track days at Limerock here in CT, and some others such as Watkins Glen, however I really don't know anything about the events. Have any of you attended these or know more about them than myself?

Mainly looking to find out:
1. Good clubs to join that host the track days
2. How much driving time do you get (couple laps, 30 minutes, etc?)
3. Would I be laughed at for bringing my TL-S, or would it hold its own?
4. Is there driver training available at the events? I have no real racing experience, just what I've taught myself at the driving events, and of course regular, 'spirited' driving experience.

Any other information is also welcome, I did a search for this kind of topic but didn't come up with anything.

Finally, any other TL people out there interested in doing this in the New England region? I think it would be a blast, chance to drive at my and my car's limits without breaking any laws.

THanks for any info!
Old 11-05-2006, 09:28 AM
B A N N E D

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
keep me informed too im interested. i have a buddy with a c230 and 3 series and he goes to limerock for events all the time.
Old 11-05-2006, 04:01 PM
02 TL Type-S

I've found some info online about the events, I think I've got the basic information down. For anyone interested, below are links to organizations that do events at Limerock.

Still looking for anyone's input who have done recreational racing, I'd like to talk to someone who has first hand experience.

http://www.comscc.org/
http://www.neqclub.org/index.php?opt...tpage&Itemid=1
http://www.pdadrivingschool.com/tracks/LimeRockPark.jsp