IPOD 2005 compatibility

Search this Thread

Old 03-21-2006 | 11:27 PM
5th Gear

IPOD 2005 compatibility

Does anyone have an update as to whether or not the 2005 RL is compatible?
Old 03-22-2006 | 12:34 AM
kgd
Instructor

I have not heard any updates. I have been using mine for about 3 months now with no problems and love it. For me this is the best money I have spent on my car. I will not take it out unless I am forced to by the dealer with threats of no warranty coverage.

Kris
Old 03-22-2006 | 10:53 AM
Three Wheelin'

Does the Acura Music Link CD work with Macs? Also, how much did people pay for Acura Music Link?
Old 03-22-2006 | 11:35 AM
'06 RL

Originally Posted by jhr3uva90
Does the Acura Music Link CD work with Macs? Also, how much did people pay for Acura Music Link?
Yes, it works with a Macintosh.
Old 03-22-2006 | 01:56 PM
Racer

What is the Music Link CD? Sorry in advance if this is a dumb question, but I searched for this phrase and could not find it except in this thread.
Old 03-22-2006 | 02:02 PM
'06 RL

The Music Link system works by making playlists on your iPod (and it MUST be a 4th gen "click wheel" iPod or it won't work) that contain the name of the artists and albums on your ipod. Every time you update your ipod it updates the list. This lets you scroll the content on your ipod without being able to see it on the screen -- because you CAN'T see it on the screen, it just says "Extension" and the iPod is locked.

The CD is the software that does this. It integrates itself with iTunes and opens every time your iPod is plugged in.
Old 03-23-2006 | 12:24 AM
kgd
Instructor