04 tsx lowering question

Search this Thread

Old 04-25-2009, 08:57 PM
5th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
04 tsx lowering question

Hi guys this is my first post but i have been trolling your forum for a few months now

I have an 04 tsx that I recently acquired, and now I would like to drop it a few inches but my problem is that I drive the car 100+ miles every day, So I'm not looking for an extremely tight suspension.

I origionally planned on just grabbin the A spec but from looking at other cars it isn't low enough for the look I want. So I am now looking into the tien basic, and looking around I can't find quite the information I need about it, so i have a few questions

- Do I need a camber kit?

- Do I need to put a smaller tire for clearance issues?

- Is there a better deal out there?

Sorry for not knowing a damn thing I am new to these cars, I have only owned 60's chevy's

I am currently running the stock rim with falken tires (also stock size) I have ordered the Rota circuit 10's and they will be here next weekend.

Also would anyone advise against the skunk2 catback ? setup
Old 04-26-2009, 12:28 AM
10th Gear

Someone correct me if I'm wrong, but you're going to have to sacrifice comfortability if you want to go lower.

Koni shocks + Eibach Prokit or + Sportline are nice sets for a comfortable ride that will also eliminate that wheel gap.

Or the Neuspeed Supercup kit which includes the Koni Shocks and Neuspeed springs (you have two to choose from: Sport and Race). I think this is a great deal, as you're practically paying for shocks and getting free springs. And if you don't like the springs, sell them :P

The koni's also have damping adjusters, so you can set soft from stiff.

Some folk say you absolutely need a rear camber kit, no matter how little you drop. Others say otherwise. For the front, you only really need it if you're dropping more than 3".