Top 10 cars for teens

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2004, 01:53 AM
bleh...

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Top 10 cars for teens

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/4136404/

must be cars for rich parents to afford for their teens.

discuss...
Old 02-03-2004, 02:00 AM
Registered AssHat

Interesting that they were all MY2004 except for the 2001 Lexus IS300. Odd.
Old 02-03-2004, 03:30 AM
Cruisin'

my parents didnt buy me a car till i was a sophomore in college. the year was 93 and the model was an 85 nissan sentra hatchback. i had to park it on inclines so i could pop the clutch due to constant alternator troubles. i even took a girl out on a first date and she had to push start me because she didnt drive stick. and i thought i was lucky to even have wheels!
Old 02-03-2004, 03:45 AM
Instructor

some rich teens !
Old 02-03-2004, 04:37 AM
Racer

these car for teens?! come on.. the write want more accident on the roads.. car for teens: honda civic.. toyota echo... chev Aveo... dodge neon... kia reo.... hyundai accent... deawoo lanos... suzuki swift.... ford focus.. They are good enough for teen. Aagin.. the writer have a major problem in his brain.
Old 02-03-2004, 08:55 AM
rb1
Suzuka Master

I submit that a base VW Jetta or Golf would be an excellent choice for a teen. You can get one for about $15000, and even though they are small, they weigh about 3000 lbs (quite heavy for their size) and have 5 airbags. Accident survivability is far better than most other "base" models.

Teens are so likely to smash up their first car that it seems silly to spend it on something nice and expensive. It makes even less sense to spend it on something that has lots of power.
Old 02-03-2004, 09:16 AM
heywood j. ablowme

what the hell? dude, a lot of teens drive better and safer than older/old people on the road. teens wreck their cars trying to avoid hitting slow, dumb old drivers. true, teens tend to be careless, but don't assume they all wreck their first cars.