Speeding Ticket...Damn

Search this Thread

Old 01-30-2002, 01:25 PM
K-State Wildcat

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Speeding Ticket...Damn

I got a ticket for doing 47 in a 30. The road was four lane!! Are you kidding me on the 30 mi/hr!!! The cop asked me if I knew why he pulled me over, and I said no. I asked to see the radar and he said that he was unable to lock it in. I asked him why not and he said that he was parked in a lot doing paper work and his radar alarm sounded. He looked at the gun and it read 47, then he looked up and saw that I was the only car on the road. I'm no lawyer, but I say there has to be a loophole in this somewhere. $142 bucks. Geez.
Old 01-30-2002, 01:34 PM
Stage 1 Audi S5

Received 1,197 Likes on 695 Posts
That really sucks but didnt asking him to see the radar just piss him off even more making it so there was no chance of getting out of it or was he set on giving you a ticket. Either way it sucks but take it to court. See if you can find out his day off and go to courst that day.
Old 01-31-2002, 02:07 AM
Cause stock sux.

Re: Speeding Ticket...Damn

Originally posted by Acurate
I got a ticket for doing 47 in a 30. The road was four lane!! Are you kidding me on the 30 mi/hr!!! The cop asked me if I knew why he pulled me over, and I said no. I asked to see the radar and he said that he was unable to lock it in. I asked him why not and he said that he was parked in a lot doing paper work and his radar alarm sounded. He looked at the gun and it read 47, then he looked up and saw that I was the only car on the road. I'm no lawyer, but I say there has to be a loophole in this somewhere. $142 bucks. Geez.
Try $312 for 18 over

Fucken Tift County...damn rednecks :angry:
Old 01-31-2002, 03:11 AM
Atl/Mia reppin'