Question for Zaino Experts

Search this Thread

Old 02-22-2002 | 05:40 PM
Racer

Question for Zaino Experts

Question for all you Zaino experts....I know this will probably get moved to "detailing" but I wanted to make sure someone reads it. I have a 2002 CL S with about 9500 miles and I have not waxed it yet. I'm about to send off my order for ZAINO since everyone bows down to it on this site!!!
Zaino

On the Zaino website it tells me that I should order the following: Z1, Z2, Z5, Z6 and Z7. It also tells me to order Z18, the claybar. Do you guys think I need to order the clay bar? I'm a newbie to car detailing so I need some help here.
Old 02-22-2002 | 05:54 PM
Slower traffic keep right

ditto.... I'm having the same problem. I too am going to order Zaino because of the comments I've read on here about it. Just don't know what to get.

I want this thing so shiny that if a fly lands on the paint, it'll slip and break a leg.
Old 02-22-2002 | 05:55 PM
Burning Brakes

For your first time, I would definately recommend claying you car ( the fact that almost even wax brand has their own claybars hints that it might be an important step). Basically if you do it RIGHT, it should take a long time and be a bitch but well worth it, considering afterwards you won't have to clay it again. So if you're planning on starting a wax regement, than start it off right. You don't want to build up a beautiful coat of wax over blemishes like rail dust, dirt, and other tiny objects already embedded in your paint. The cost is so minimal, the only question is are you prepared to spend the time to clay it right. (I am not talking about "burning" through your clear coat, it is easy to do right) just takes time, My expirence is that people get about 80% done and start trying to hurry the job.
Old 02-22-2002 | 05:57 PM
'Cooter

Re: Question for Zaino Experts

Originally posted by NoleCLS