Noob Wash/WAX please help

Search this Thread

Old 09-20-2004, 03:12 PM
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Noob Wash/WAX please help

OK so this is my first time washing and waxing my 04 TL. I was wondering if you pros out there could provide me with specific tips on how i should do it. I have all the products and this is actually my first time using a wax where you actually apply on yourself instead of simply adding water and spreading on the car. the NXT meguiar's wax i got came with an applicator pad but yeah whatever recommendations you have are welcome. like how much to use etc.

Thanks so much any help would be greatly appreciated

Products I have:

- NXT Wash
- NXT Wax
- Meguiar's Tire Shine

I think that is all I would need to use...I have some other products but I don't think they are needed.
Old 09-20-2004, 03:55 PM
Advanced

Received 7 Likes on 1 Post
I'm sure there are a number of links out there that will provide you with all sorts of tips, but regardless of the product you use, here is a link with some basic tips for getting started:

http://www.autopia-carcare.com/inf-wax.html

http://www.ehow.com/how_1327_wax-car.html

This will help you get started for the first time. Other long time members may have more to add that will help. Good luck!
Old 09-20-2004, 10:05 PM
Racer

hmm so basically...i washed my car twice, just applied a coat of wax...is it normal for it to look nasty? im giving it time to dry and then im gonna go back down to buff with microfiber towels and add tire shine...wow this was a long job...took me a good 3 hours or more...whew
Old 09-20-2004, 11:49 PM
Former Sponsor

Received 9 Likes on 2 Posts
Donkey....Here it is again...:
I wrote this on another forum......Hope some find interest in it...If not, disregard ! If your only interested in Drying Techniques, scroll down to the ***asteriks...