Meguiars NXT Wash is Amazing!!

Search this Thread

Old 06-10-2004, 02:01 PM
2400 Watts in a TL...Why?

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Meguiars NXT Wash is Amazing!!

thread title kind of said it but I will explain.....

I am no way a professional, yet, but I HAVE been washing my own car for almost ten years now and I have tried many different brands of car soap or "shampoo" as some companies call it. From Sunlight to "cheapo" Symonize blue liquid to each Meguiars brand - Deep Crystal Wash - Soft Wash Gel - Gold Class Car Shampoo and recently NXT generation Wash.

I origionally intended to wash my TL and maybe my sisters Protege 5. I only put a little but of soap in a 5gal bucket, just enough to do my car, because the water could get dirty during the washes and I didn't want to dump out 10L/3gal. of soapy water. I was planning to use multiple buckets. Trying to pour 1 oz. out of a 64 oz. bottle wasn't accurate at all but I did by best. I probably had about three, YES THREE, inches of water in the bottom of the bucket before the entire 18L / 5gal. bucket was full with sudds!!! I must of said "are you $h!tt!n' me!" about ten times as I was filling it up and the sudds just flew to the top of the bucket.. I wasn't even using a power sprayer, just a regular "gardina" brand, "gun" style sprayer!!