Discounts on RDXs

Search this Thread

Old 10-18-2006, 11:28 AM
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking Discounts on RDXs

Newbie here.

I just want to share my experience in purchasing an RDX tech. I really think that deals can be had right now.

We just purchased a Tech RDX in Chicago area for a very good price from my dealer. I emailed a bunch of local dealers last Thur and Fri and with a little pushing and price bidding... most dealers were willing to go about $1500-1700 off MSRP on the Tech model. There were a couple dealers sticking by their MSRP + a couple of free accessories and blah blah blah. I went back to my old dealer and they gave me an even better price as a repeat customer. We also got lucky as they just had a CGP/Ebony car delivered to their dealership on Sat. which no one ordered. It was my wife's first choice in color combo. It wasn't even PDIed yet and so we bought it right there. Picked it up Monday and my wife is very happy. It had 3 miles on the odo.

While it is true that a lot of the Tech models were pre-ordered or already sold through November and December, there are some color combos that are still out there on the lots or incoming that are unspoken for. I really don't think that demand is outpacing supply right now.

Jim
Old 10-18-2006, 01:47 PM
Carbon Bronze RDX

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Originally Posted by jhwu
Newbie here.

I just want to share my experience in purchasing an RDX tech. I really think that deals can be had right now.