Stereo sounds good not great..mods?

Search this Thread

Old 12-10-2001, 06:20 PM
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Stereo sounds good not great..mods?

OK--after spending some time listening to the stereo---it sounds ok...not great---what are the best, easiest cheapest mods? Do you replace all the speakers or just put a subwoofer in...Im a bit of a newbie but I learn fast. and wtf is this rattling in the back left woofer?
Old 12-10-2001, 10:49 PM
Suzuka Master

Received 20 Likes on 15 Posts
New kid with a new toy...... I have had mine now for 5 weeks and the addiction gets worse..

Here is what I have found out so far. If you want to upgrade any part of the Bose system, you have to upgrade it all including HU. Kinda annoying since I have the Infinity Kappa speakers...

General consensus is to add an amp + woofer. I should have mine in in a week or so. I should get my woofer tomorrow and the amp wire kit should get to me in a week.

Will update all on how it sounds....
Old 12-10-2001, 11:23 PM
Retired. Not available.

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally posted by Eggplant-EX
New kid with a new toy...... I have had mine now for 5 weeks and the addiction gets worse..

Here is what I have found out so far. If you want to upgrade any part of the Bose system, you have to upgrade it all including HU. Kinda annoying since I have the Infinity Kappa speakers...

General consensus is to add an amp + woofer. I should have mine in in a week or so. I should get my woofer tomorrow and the amp wire kit should get to me in a week.

Will update all on how it sounds....
Eggplan-EX,
I'm glad that you pass what you was informed to others. So we, old guys, wouldn't not have to answer those questions one time too many. Thank you.