Pricing for screens and install

Search this Thread

Old 02-27-2004, 12:11 AM
Holla Back Youngin

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Pricing for screens and install

Hey guys im a bit confused. Im lookin to get some screens installed. one seven inch up front and two headrest. The prices ive seen for these screens is kinda accurate.. about 199 for the seven inch, and about 150 a piece for the headrests. but the labor is kinda expensive. Im not sure if im getting ripped off or not, but they are charging me:

$270 for the headrest
$90 for the Seven inch
$250 for the pexie glass/ fiber glass
$120 for the inverter(?) for the ps2, they said it has diff voltage
and finally maybe a dvd install IF i dont use the ps2

can you guys help me out, im tryin not to be ripped off here.
Old 02-27-2004, 12:25 AM
Burning Brakes

personally i have been an installer for about 16 years now, and the last thing i would do to a brand new car is hack up the interior for some stupid video screen's.
i can tell you what is going to happen, for about a month you will think its really cool to have video screens in the car. all your friends will think your really cool because your car is all pimped out.
then after about a month or 2 you realise you hardly ever use them and all the money spend for equipment, labor and parts will all of a sudden become a reality of what a waste it really is.
but if you got money to burn and dont care if your car gets all hacked up i guess go for it.
considering the work involved i dont think thoes prices are too out of line. i would probly ask a lot more than that to take a knife to anything that looks like leather.
Old 02-27-2004, 08:25 AM
Photography Nerd

Received 11 Likes on 7 Posts
I'm surprised to hear you say that but I agree 100%.
Old 02-27-2004, 09:53 AM
Holla Back Youngin