Audio Guys Please Help!!

Search this Thread

Old 09-30-2002, 11:16 PM
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Audio Guys Please Help!!

alright, here's the deal. im about to do my own custom audio installation but im a newbie at this...ahhaha...im getting the audiobahn a2300hcq amp to power the audiobahn 1208Q woofers, for the highs, im getting MBQ PSD216 for the front and probably the Polk DX6 in the back. A Coustic amp will push my highs. alright, i need to know a few things:

1.) do you think im going to need a cap and battery?, or do just need an alternator (prob 160 amp) and some caps? im scared that my battery will drain a lot because of amps.

2.) i see that a lot of custom set-ups have like fuses and terminals and stuff like that but i don't know what they are for. what do i need for my install to make it sound good?

3.) is it possible that i use one 2 gauge power wire from the battery to some type of link that will split power wires into the two amps?

Please help me out because i need some help in my installation. All the help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks, AGP
Old 09-30-2002, 11:49 PM
Instructor

Change you're Speakers POLK SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 10-01-2002, 12:53 AM
Pro

AGP,
Could you please provide more data regarding the power output of your subwoofer amp and the rating of the subwoofers. Do the same thing for the door speaker amp and MB quarts speakers. Obviously we all know a lot about the DX6s.

Some people may know the specs of your equipment from the top of their heads... but it would help a lot of us to help you if you still quoted them.