08 or 09 TL

Search this Thread

Old 11-28-2008, 11:07 PM
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
08 or 09 TL

I posted this under the 3G group and am curious to see if I get a different prospective from the 4G.

I've been toying with the idea of buying a new TL for a couple of months now. I test drove the 08 and the 09-Tech back to back this afternoon. Overall, I liked the ride and handling of the 09 better but I'm having trouble getting past the looks (maybe it will grow on me). My main concern about the 09 is that the navi works off of a hard drive. I work in IT and know how often hard drives fail. Does anyone else have a concern about this? I need to make a decision soon because the dealer only has one 08 with navi that is not a demo. The other issue with the 08 is that it is silver (my second choice) and I would prefer black but nobody in the Baltimore Washington area has black. Should I go for the silver 08 or buy the 09 and hope the style grows on me? Any words of wisdom?

One other thing... I will be selling my 02 with very low mileage. How hard to you think it will be to sell the 02 given the economy?

Thanks!
Old 11-28-2008, 11:16 PM
Three Wheelin'

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post