Do I need a camber kit?

Search this Thread

Old 07-11-2005, 06:07 PM
Previous Owner

Received 9 Likes on 7 Posts
Question Do I need a camber kit?

I just bought the comptech springs and Ingall camber kit from comptech-type S.
I plan on having them installed during my next service.

My question is this.

I'm going to keep my 17" wheels and don't plan on getting bigger rims or anything. If I lower my car, will I need to install the camber kit still? Since it should stay the same width and such.
And, I plan on getting the comptech anti-sway bar too. Would that affect any of the parts that I'm installing?

If I don't need the camber kit, does anyone want it? I'd put it up for sale or for trade, hehe.

Why did comptech only make camber kit for the rear? How come the front doesn't need it?

Thanks.
Old 07-11-2005, 08:58 PM
Team Anthracite Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I'm not a suspension pro, but from what I've gathered by reading all the different posts on this forum, if the drop ends up being 2" or more, then you most definitely will.
The Comptech kit gives you about a 1" drop, so you should be ok without the camber kit.
Old 07-11-2005, 09:17 PM
05 WDP TL

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by Thorin78
I just bought the comptech springs and Ingall camber kit from comptech-type S.
I plan on having them installed during my next service.

My question is this.

I'm going to keep my 17" wheels and don't plan on getting bigger rims or anything. If I lower my car, will I need to install the camber kit still? Since it should stay the same width and such.
And, I plan on getting the comptech anti-sway bar too. Would that affect any of the parts that I'm installing?

If I don't need the camber kit, does anyone want it? I'd put it up for sale or for trade, hehe.

Why did comptech only make camber kit for the rear? How come the front doesn't need it?

Thanks.