Limp mode problem

Search this Thread

Old 01-10-2012, 09:45 PM
3rd Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Limp mode problem

HHeyy guys im new to the acura community and im having a very seriouse problem with my car....i have a 2004 acura tl a-spec and it reads code u0107 - lost communication with throttle actuator control module....i changed the throttle control module but it does the same thing and code still will not reset....it starts and runs perfectly fine but does not rev over 1500 - 1900 rpm maximum in any gear and the vss light is on.....i parked the car and it sat in my driveway for about 2 months...b4 i parked it it didnt have this problem...once i started it and tried to move it it started having this problem....
Old 01-11-2012, 05:05 AM
B A N N E D

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
You need to do a wire trace... Sounds like pack rat/mouse damage. It could be a simple as a wire that has been chewed, I am a mechanic an honestly never suggest just throwing parts at a vehicle without a proper diagnosis, its like skipping the Dr and guessing your own health concern. Also maybe look at the connector and dumb question but did you try and clear the code already lol?
Old 01-11-2012, 11:10 AM
3rd Gear

Originally Posted by 04Redondocolorado
You need to do a wire trace... Sounds like pack rat/mouse damage. It could be a simple as a wire that has been chewed, I am a mechanic an honestly never suggest just throwing parts at a vehicle without a proper diagnosis, its like skipping the Dr and guessing your own health concern. Also maybe look at the connector and dumb question but did you try and clear the code already lol?