Best Buy Install Issue - Insurance Wont Pay For Damage Done

Search this Thread

Old 05-28-2010, 09:58 AM
Instructor

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Angry Best Buy Install Issue - Insurance Wont Pay For Damage Done

Hey Everyone,
Im new to the AZ forums, but I am having a serious issue with an install taht I got done at Best Buy. Back in teh beginning of May I had the Pie X3 Installed into my 2005 Acura Tl, and I noticed after the install taht the climate control buttons no longer lit up, aloong with a few lights on the radio portion of the dash. I took the car back to Best Buy, and they said that in order to fix the radio dash lights, they would have to get a whole new radio. To be honest this was fine with me because it involved a claim by their insurance provider, and Ill take 1400 dollars for a new radio any day, considering I can get one off ebay and pocket the extra cash. Well, I was wrong. After the insurance company got in contact with me, they told me that the Best Buy is not claiming fault, and that they are not going to pay for the radio. This is cleary best buys fault. How can someone tell me that its not their fault that my radio lights dont work afte rthey ripped my dash apart to do the work. Even further more, the part of the radio dashlighst taht dont work are centered aorund the XM button, which is where they have to go behind to get access to the correct wire harness. Btw, the reason they have to get a whole new radio for these dash lights is because these specific dash lights on the radio are acually part of the radio motherboard. The claims adjuster said that they will not pay for the radio, but the other climate control lights "as a curtosey". This is clearly an issue that I am going to take to small claims court if I dont get any satisfaction from best buys insuraqnce company, but in the meanwhile, I was wondering if anyone had any other ideas as to how I can get the insurance company to pay for it, considering it is clearly best buys fault. Thank