'07 TL Type S clutch issues

Search this Thread

Old 04-11-2013, 04:36 PM
1st Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
'07 TL Type S clutch issues

Ok so i'm new to acurazine and to the to the tl, i recently purchased a 2007 TL type s 6 speed with 80k on it. I can tell the car my have had a past life due to the huge stereo i ripped out of when i got it and the fact of having to replace the factory navi. No problem i got a good deal the car and don't mind a little project. On to my problem. The clutch began to stick to the floor in between shifts and be very very firm after a high rpm drive. Agfter many nights of searching on the forums i seemed to believe that the clutch was the culprit, so i ordered a new one with all bearing from acura and went ahead and got a new flywheel while i was at it. Now I have very little time to work on this car myself so i had a reputable shop that i have trusted with my other vehicles in the past replace the clutch. Shortly after picking the car up, which drove great, the clutch began to act up again, sticking to the floor after a shift at abour 3000 rpms. At that point i had merged onto the highway and just kinda shrugged it off, but when i went to get off the highway i couldn't get the clutch to depress at all, it was like pushing against a wall. I can't seem to find much information on this problem and the car is back down again as i just dropped it off, the shop wasn't sure what the problem was and said they were going to do some research. Any ideas on what would be causing this problem? The new unti has around 30 miles on it.

Thanks
Ben
Old 04-11-2013, 11:12 PM
Registered Bike Offender

Received 843 Likes on 625 Posts
Congrats on the TL-S and welcome to AZ! Sucks to hear that you're already having problems!