Complete Tool List for AEM CAI Install

Search this Thread

Old 09-28-2005, 08:33 PM
Cold Racketeer

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Complete Tool List for AEM CAI Install

I was wondering if anyone had a complete list of tools they needed/need for the AEM CAI install. I have decided to try this tomorrow and wondering what I need to pick up.

Screwdrivers
Drill (for rivets... what size bit to use? clarification on technique for this would be great... the instructions say "remove" the rivets using a drill. Great... now in english for a complete newb please....)
Socket wrench (what sizes)

Anything else needed? The included instructions are fine, but make no mention of tools or tool sizes.
Old 09-28-2005, 09:57 PM
Now with i-Vtec

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Originally Posted by tzakiel
I was wondering if anyone had a complete list of tools they needed/need for the AEM CAI install. I have decided to try this tomorrow and wondering what I need to pick up.

Screwdrivers
Drill (for rivets... what size bit to use? clarification on technique for this would be great... the instructions say "remove" the rivets using a drill. Great... now in english for a complete newb please....)
Socket wrench (what sizes)

Anything else needed? The included instructions are fine, but make no mention of tools or tool sizes.

If my intake comes in this week I will have the install done for the meet. However, it will probably come in next week. I have done 85% of the work already when I modded my airbox. It is kinda a pain in the ass to get to some of the bolts. The rivets really weren't that bad. I believe I used an 1/8" bit. I am hoping this install will only take 1/2hr to an Hour to complete from here on out. If you kinda need some guidance I will try to hel you the best I can. Just PM me. Good luck! It's gonna take you some time to do.
Old 09-28-2005, 10:37 PM
Cold Racketeer

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts