Radio/Navi Codes! Don't Call The Dealer!

Search this Thread

Old 06-03-2014, 08:51 PM
7th Gear

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Radio/Navi Codes! Don't Call The Dealer!

Lost your radio/navi code card? Don't waste time with the dealer... Some try to charge you. Honda/Acura has a wevsite dedicated to code retrieval. All you neednis some personal information and some information retrieved from your radio display (retrievable even when locked). Visit the site, it has clear explinations and directions and it takes 5 minutes. I use this site ALL THE TIME. I am an independant tech and when a customer loses their cards I go in the site to ge the their code s.
Radio-navicode.honda.com
Radio-navicode.acura.com
The following users liked this post:
BlueAquarian (06-03-2014)
Old 06-03-2014, 09:38 PM
Advanced

Received 12 Likes on 6 Posts
I purchased a CPO and my car's code wasn't inside the manual. I went to channel 1 on xm radio and typed in the 7 character code, but the website you listed above said it was incorrect. My code on my satellite screen states the code,but it has letters and number. Does the code have a combination of letters and numbers?
Old 06-04-2014, 06:49 AM
Burning Brakes

Received 281 Likes on 190 Posts
Originally Posted by organicgrl
I purchased a CPO and my car's code wasn't inside the manual. I went to channel 1 on xm radio and typed in the 7 character code, but the website you listed above said it was incorrect. My code on my satellite screen states the code,but it has letters and number. Does the code have a combination of letters and numbers?
Did you follow what it says on the website? I don't think you are supposed to use the S/N of the XM radio - that's just for activating XM. Looks like you have to get it off of the Nav box.

All Other Models
There are several places to find your navigation unit's serial number: