Need audio help please!!!

Search this Thread

Old 05-22-2009, 05:50 PM
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Need audio help please!!!

Hi, I'm new to the auto audio and I need some help.

My equipment:
kicker zx750.1 (supposed to be 750rms at 2 ohms.)
kicker 12" solobaric l7 dual coil at 4 ohms (wired paralled for 2 ohm draw)
4 gauge ground, 4 gauge power wire

The input to amp is tapped from the stock subwoofer. The ground is used as the same as the one in this thread by deathtotoasters

https://acurazine.com/forums/3g-tl-audio-bluetooth-electronics-navigation-94/diy-aftermarket-amp-install-speaker-install-audiocontrol-matrix-install-w-pics-580314/

There is no remote wire because the amp turns on from audio.

The problem is when I would turn up the gain it would shut off and then turn back on. This also happens when I turn up the bass boost.

Someone please chime in.

Would a dying battery cause this? or Maybe an insufficient ground? Too long of a ground?

I'd appreciate any input for a newbie!

Last edited by whorufool; 05-22-2009 at 05:54 PM.
Old 05-22-2009, 06:13 PM
Instructor

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Originally Posted by whorufool
The input to amp is tapped from the stock subwoofer.

The problem is when I would turn up the gain it would shut off and then turn back on. This also happens when I turn up the bass boost.

Someone please chime in.

Would a dying battery cause this? or Maybe an insufficient ground? Too long of a ground?

I'd appreciate any input for a newbie!
how exactly is it connected to the stock sub? be more specific...

the battery will have that effect but not really when the car is running.
Old 05-22-2009, 08:47 PM
Intermediate

I think its just tapped into the wiring of the stock amp to sub. Maybe even an LOC?

I"m not too sure, I didnt install that part. All I did was run the power, and ground. The ground is 3 feet. Does that matter?

Where's all the electronic gurus? Please help, newb needs help!!

thanks btw to fade2blk