DVD-A Complete Process (PC/Windows)

Search this Thread

Old 09-14-2011, 11:54 AM
Coolest A-zine Member

Received 171 Likes on 162 Posts
DVD-A Complete Process (PC/Windows)

Ok guys, I know there are TONS of threads on this but I'm a full time student/senior and I'm also helping 3 people on here with their system setups..so a little easy help would be great! Plus, I'm 3 DVD-R's in and can't figure it out haha

I used to have a Mac and I used a program called BURN that literally did everything for you and it was easy as ever. Load the songs, it converted them to whatever you wanted (it converted my FLAC songs to WAV) and then it burned it. Well....I can't seem to find a program like that for my new PC. I've downloaded DVD-Audio Solo & IMGBurn but can't seem to figure out what I'm supposed to do as there are quite a few choices. I'm hoping to get a complete run down processes so I/others can reference this for the future.

First, I'm not sure if IMGBurn or DVD-Audio Solo is better....or if there are any others that might be better than this. I searched and these seemed to be used/recommended quite a bit. I have all my music stored on my HDD as FLAC files. Do I need to convert them to WAV or will FLAC play fine and/or work fine?

IMGBurn
When first opened, I have the choice to:

1. Write image file to disc
2. Create image file from disc
3. Verify disc
4. Write files/folders to disc
5. Create image file from files/folders
6. Discovery

Which one??
Old 09-14-2011, 01:18 PM
Coolest A-zine Member

Just tried "Create image file from files/folders" and then burned the PowerISOfile. That didn't seem to work. When inserted into car, it just flashed FORMAT.
Old 09-14-2011, 01:46 PM
Coolest A-zine Member

No one?
Old 09-14-2011, 02:06 PM
Racer

Received 14 Likes on 11 Posts
Tapers little helper - to convert

Exact Audio Copy - to Burn

Industry standard of traders for years.
Old 09-14-2011, 02:08 PM
Racer

Received 14 Likes on 11 Posts
For DVD-A,