Bluetooth "skipping" / Static =(

Search this Thread

Old 09-22-2011, 08:20 PM
Instructor

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Question Bluetooth "skipping" / Static =(

So im a newbie on this site and this would be my first post so go easy on me lol.

I recently purchased my 04 TL back in June. From the day i got it the HFL sort of confused me, totally different then other cars we have (mercedes (c-class, cls, sl) and Jeeps)

Nevertheless I got my HTC eve hooked up and appeared to work fine, After 1 or 2 calls i noticed i had to manually click "bluetooth headset" in the phone screen options menu AFTER i had already placed a call and it was dialing, from there the call would play throughout my car.

I have had over 7 phones since then (sell them on the side) from HTC evo-iphone 4-3 different blackberrys, I'm still doing the same thing, manually clicking rout call to bluetooth when MAKING an out going call. Incoming calls seem fine by just pressing answer on the steering wheel. Just wondering if this is normal or is my HFL system going.

Another issue i have constantly is the sound is very staticy at times, or choppy, but again maybe thats just how this system is, other times its great.

My last and final problem is last night driving home i had my radio very low and herd a "skip skip" in my radio FM. Then got a call an hour later in the car picked up on HFL and again 5 minutes into the convo SKIP SKIP. Hasn't happened at all today just very nervous.

In my first post on this site, i mentioned i came from an A4 with nothing but problems and can seriously not go through that again, its physically and mentally draining.

Please help!
Old 09-22-2011, 08:23 PM
Instructor

also wanted to mention from time to time ill be on the phone using HFL and call will randomly route to headset, while "phone" is still on screen then go back to the HFL without touching anything.
Old 09-23-2011, 12:34 AM
Three Wheelin'

Received 120 Likes on 93 Posts