So how much did you pay...anyway?

Search this Thread

Old 03-25-2004 | 11:59 AM
DP's for life

So how much did you pay...anyway?

I am new to the TL forums, but I am in the market for an 04' TL. I was wondering without getting too personal, how much I should be paying for the car. I'm trying to get a general idea of what owners paid for thier vehicles.

I have done the research so I know what invoice should be and what MSRP is, but I am curious what people are actually paying.

MSRP $32,650
Invoice $29,755

Looking at the 04' TL w/out NAV Auto...

On a hot car like the TL I am sure alot of people are paying alot closer to MSRP then Invoice...

Thanks in Advance
Old 03-25-2004 | 12:00 PM
CEO, Team Anthracite

I know you're new -- but please do a search on this topic. There have been at least one or two of these threads per week.
Old 03-25-2004 | 12:01 PM
DP's for life

I looked but did not find anything in the first couple of pages...I will look again
Old 03-25-2004 | 12:03 PM
Lurker

One or two threads? Try one or two dozen. I've only been here a month and a half and have seen at least 6 separate price threads in just that time.
Old 03-25-2004 | 12:05 PM
CEO, Team Anthracite

Originally posted by artwork
I looked but did not find anything in the first couple of pages...I will look again
Hence the "SEARCH" function on the top of the page. Try a variety of words... Limit it to the Third Gen TL forum.
Old 03-25-2004 | 12:21 PM
DP's for life

You people are not helpful...if there are so many freakin' threads how come I cannot find one...(Don't post I already know the answer)

Oh well off to another forum...thanks again all
Old 03-25-2004 | 12:34 PM
Burning Brakes

Non-Nav TL's are going for $1000-2000 off MSRP. Some here have even done better than that. I paid $1200 off MSRP for mine.

Way to welcome a new member guys!!! You could've just as easily answered his question rather than complaining about duplicate threads.
Old 03-25-2004 | 12:36 PM
Lurker