Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Homelink Question....

Search this Thread

Old 11-09-2003, 11:50 AM
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Homelink Question....

Does anyone know of how the Homelink system works?

I am looking to buy a new garage door opener, and want to make sure I get one that I can hook up to this Homelink system.

Is there a "Brain" that everything has to be wired to so that I can turn on the lights in my backyard?

thanks

Chad
Old 11-09-2003, 12:10 PM
Racer

Buy one of the Chamberlain (a.k.a. Lift Master) "Security+" models. These have the "rolling code" remote system to make it more difficult for a would-be burglar to "sniff" your remote code setting out of the air. Sears and others sell this system under their own brand name, so it's available just about everywhere.
Old 11-09-2003, 02:01 PM
Senior Moderator

Received 4,614 Likes on 2,193 Posts
I have a Lift Master in my house and wasn't able to get it to work with either TL I've owned. :shrugs: I have to carry a garage door opener with me, the old fashioned way.
Old 11-09-2003, 02:34 PM
Instructor

Originally posted by neuronbob
I have a Lift Master in my house and wasn't able to get it to work with either TL I've owned. :shrugs: I have to carry a garage door opener wth me, the old fashioned way.
do you have a a remote w/ the 8 or 10 switches or do you have one w/ a roaming code?
Old 11-09-2003, 04:20 PM
Advanced

I have a Lift Master in my house and wasn't able to get it to work with either TL I've owned. :shrugs: I have to carry a garage door opener with me, the old fashioned way.