3G TL (2004-2008)
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Guess a formal introduction is in order...

Search this Thread

Old 08-27-2011, 08:10 PM
Cruisin'

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Guess a formal introduction is in order...

Hey everyone! My name is Kelson (as the username suggests). I'm a student at University of California, Santa Barbara, but my hometown is a little city in far Northern California called Redding. Just last Saturday, I finally purchased my first car, a Nighthawk Black 07 TL Type-S. I am 21, and since I have been old enough to drive I have been driving my mom's RAV4 and my sister's Chevy Cobalt. Needless to say, being in college and having to take my family's cars for extended periods of time was not only a hassle, but it was also a little embarrassing. Neither of those vehicles command a lot of power, and neither really suited me.

I wanted to get my own set of wheels, and I immediately fell in love with the TL two years ago. The vehicle was a little out of my budget range, but after a few years of working and saving, I came up with a sizeable down payment and started seriously searching for the car for me. I found this baby at a dealership in Sacramento and managed to do a little negotiating. A few days after finding it, we made a deal and they drove it up to me. I had test driven it once, but at the time, I did not try to push its limits as I did not want to make the dealer nervous. When I first sat in the car after signing the papers, I was blown away.

Here I am a full week after getting it, and I am still head-over-heels about this car. I started poking around trying to find a community to join to learn more. I stumbled upon this forum after a few Google searches and decided it was the one for me! I have been lurking around, popping my head into a few threads, but now I thought it would be good to formally introduce myself!