Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Dallas Area Tint Shops

Search this Thread

Old 09-07-2005, 01:58 PM
Certified Hater

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking Dallas Area Tint Shops

I searched to see if anyone recommended a tint shop in Dallas, and couldn't find anything. I'm looking to have a shop install moleskin, and of the 10 shops I called in Dallas, half of them had no clue what I was talking about, and the other half spoke Spanish... I don't speak a lick of it, so you can see the problem... Any help is appreciated!
Old 09-07-2005, 08:12 PM
Senior Moderator

Received 1,090 Likes on 767 Posts
u should join us in the Dallas/Ft Worth thread under the meets section... well watever u do do go to sunmasters.. they fucked up mine.. so pissed...
Old 09-13-2005, 11:36 AM
3rd Gear

Tint shop in Dallas I recommend...

Hey, I meant to reply to your post sooner, but here I go. I have been using a window tint shop in Plano since 1991. It's called Protint and owned by Claudio Tamburra. The shop is clean, professional and I always feel I get a straight up story by him, the owner. He even does the work himself when needed.

When I mentioned that I bought a new TL and was interested in getting it tinted the first thing out of his mouth were the problems they were having with them. It seems this particular Acura as well as many cars these days do not have felt inside the top edge of door. This has been leading to scratches on applied tint. He wanted me to know about it so I could consider. He wouldn't do the sell, just to make the sell in other words. He also told me that they had tried various techniques to apply a felt or something to protect the tint, but none of them have solved the problem.