Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Acura of Tempe like a Monkey screwing a football

Search this Thread

Old 05-30-2004, 12:35 AM
Andrenaline Junkie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Acura of Tempe like a Monkey screwing a football

I hesitate to post this because I told my service advisor I was a retired cop and if he surfs this forum, I'm busted but here goes...

guess I should leave well enough alone but I took my list in on my TL when I had the first oil change. I posted a previous thread that listed what I had fixed. One issue was an off center air bag. The dealer straightened this but about 3 weeks after I got it fixed, I needed my horn in a sticky situation on the freeway and guess what, nothing!!!! So I took it back in and the dealer "fixed" the horn, but the air bag is now off center! To top it all off the mechanic got his dirty hands all over the dash and front seat and they apparently missed this when they provided the complimentary wash and vacuum.

Also, I was getting some buffeting out of the right vent which they replaced. It still buffets (which I've now found is a design flaw) but now when I close the vent off, the dealer added a nice whistling sound that changes pitch with the fan speed. He has ordered a second replacement vent and is to call when it comes in.

Based on their piss more performance and inability to correct several of my initial quality issues, I chose not to have them replace the radio for the small hair or fiber that is stuck in the display. God knows how they would have hacked my dash replacing that.
Old 05-30-2004, 10:22 AM
I6

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
My air bag is off center too. My 2003 Accord Coupe's air bag was off center. So this doesn't bother me much.

Doesn't the dealer put a plastic cover over your seats when you bring it in for service?
This dealer doesn't seem to know what they are doing. Are there any other Acura dealers you can bring your TL to?
Old 05-30-2004, 10:48 AM
Community Architect
robb m.