Navigation Voice Guidance has never worked...?

Search this Thread

Old 01-18-2020, 03:19 PM
Advanced

Received 38 Likes on 18 Posts
Exclamation Navigation Voice Guidance has never worked...?

Hi everyone...
I am new to the Acura community after at least 2 decades of German cars. I did have a 1995 Integra GS-R many years ago. Loved that car. Now I'm back. Two weeks ago, I purchased a 2020 RDX SH-AWD w/ Tech.

I have an ongoing frustration with the navigation in this car. Not once have I been able to enable audible voice guidance in this car. Voice prompts don't work with the built-in navigation. They don't work with CarPlay using Apple Maps or Google Maps. I have never ever gotten an audible message telling me to turn somewhere.

I've combed through the settings over and over - and over - and cannot find anything indicating the prompts are turned off or turned 'down'. Voice prompts are maxed out where I see the option in the setup. Nothing is muted as far as I can tell. But still no prompting. This happens with or without my iphone in the car. In other words, it happens even if carplay is not connected in any way.

I haven't checked with the dealer yet as I haven't had time to go by there to ask. I'm hoping I can put this issue to rest with the help of this community. I did give searching the forums a college try, but all I could find were articles about older pre-True Touch Interface cars, and I didn't find anything specific to audio prompts not working. I'm the first to admit, however, I'm not the best at searching though.

Does anyone have this issue, have you solved it? Are you stumped by it as I am?
Thanks !
TheDatanator

Old 01-18-2020, 04:51 PM
Racer

Received 123 Likes on 86 Posts