What is a good WAX to use?

Search this Thread

Old 07-12-2001, 11:12 AM

Question What is a good WAX to use?

I currently use Zymol wax for my TL. Was wondering what are some other good waxes to use for my car that will give me a nice high glossy shine and still protect the paint?
Old 07-12-2001, 11:23 AM
Banned

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
I've been using Meguiar's for over ten years. I first use Meguiar's Show Car Glaze as the polish and the use Meguiar's Medallion for Paint (I also use Meguiar's for Leather for the interior). I've been pretty happy with their products, I used to always get compliments on my eight year old Acura Vigor, right up until I traded it in. Even the dealers commented on how great it looked. Last year someone asked me if it was a new car.

Considering the Chicago winters and how tough that can be on a car, I consider it quite a compliment. Of course I'm the lunatic who is in the self-serve car wash hosing the salt off my car in twenty degree weather.
Old 07-12-2001, 12:03 PM
CBS
Banned

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Re: What is a good WAX to use?

Originally posted by SkillZ101
I currently use Zymol wax for my TL. Was wondering what are some other good waxes to use for my car that will give me a nice high glossy shine and still protect the paint?
For shine and durability, try Blitz wax. For that show car look with less durability, try Pinnacle souveran wax or p21s concours wax.

Don't forget to polish with good sealant like Klasse All-In-One then Klasse Sealant glaze. Hopes this helps!
Old 07-12-2001, 12:06 PM
Racer

Re: What is a good WAX to use?

Originally posted by SkillZ101
You should do a search...This has been discussed so many times...You can get so many answers. The majority of the people here use Zaino. It's a great product...Very easy to use! They have a site...do a search... Zainobros

Good Luck!
Old 07-12-2001, 12:17 PM
Instructor