Photoshop Request: Interior Colors

Search this Thread

Old 05-22-2010 | 11:05 PM
Instructor

Photoshop Request: Interior Colors

I am not sure if this is allowed but I have no experience with photoshop. Basically what I want to do is cover that fake wood grain with white carbon fiber vinyl and make the dash black and paint the tops of the doors black. In my head it would be a nice 2 tone and add a nice contrast to the white trim pieces.

I have a pic of a nice clean interior with the trim painted wdp. Hopefully DiDWorK19 doesn't mind me jacking his picture.

So if anyone could help me see what it might look like I would be mighty grateful!
Old 05-23-2010 | 09:41 AM
I got the Shifts

u cant paint those interior parts. they are a soft vinyl so it will look like arse. but someone in the photo gallery did what u want with oem parts
Old 05-23-2010 | 11:45 AM
MechEng

Originally Posted by phee
u cant paint those interior parts. they are a soft vinyl so it will look like arse. but someone in the photo gallery did what u want with oem parts
might be me that youre talking about. im working on using paint to convert my interior and so far its coming out nice. texture feels like OEM.

i was going to make my own thread eventually when i finished my project but heres a teaser i guess. im using duplicolor fabric&vinyl along with an additional adhesion promoter and lots of prep. im going for a 2 tone black and charcoal with red seat and door inserts. the red is over a black base coat so at different angles the black shines through and it actually looks unique.

the wood trim will be covered in Di-Noc soon. i was gonna do the interior with just all black and no charcoal but eh idk.
Old 05-23-2010 | 03:38 PM
Instructor

Like hell I can't! OEM parts are expensive, paint is not (kinda).
Old 05-23-2010 | 03:55 PM
I got the Shifts

i stand corrected. that looks alright.

but it was someone else who i was reffering to. he did the black dash with the black half door panels.