New Guy in need of a little help...

Search this Thread

Old 09-26-2006, 12:54 AM
4th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New Guy in need of a little help...

Hello to all,
I'm new to the TL side but I have had a CL Type-S a couple years ago. Anyway, I'm in the process of purchasing a 01 Pearl white TL for my wife. It was a 1 owner, has 100k on it but it is honestly in Showroom Condition (and I'm picky).

For some odd reason the dealer does not have the Keyless remotes. Like everyone else, I will be buying them off Ebay. How do I know what ones to choose If I dont have one to replicate # wise? Do I call the dealer and give the vin# or do they usually all have the same FCC #'s?

Also the car had the transmission recall done at 70k (called the Acura dealer to verify) Will this tranny last a while or is it still a bomb? I LOVE these cars and I'm glad to be the owner of one again!

BIG Thanks!
Old 09-26-2006, 08:26 AM
Tristate ViP Crew

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
For the key you would have to go through the dealer and in regards to the tranny like you know from having the CL some go and some dont..Good luck
Old 09-26-2006, 08:57 AM
Senior Moderator

Received 3,063 Likes on 2,119 Posts
Originally Posted by 93 sssSVT
Hello to all,
I'm new to the TL side but I have had a CL Type-S a couple years ago. Anyway, I'm in the process of purchasing a 01 Pearl white TL for my wife. It was a 1 owner, has 100k on it but it is honestly in Showroom Condition (and I'm picky).

For some odd reason the dealer does not have the Keyless remotes. Like everyone else, I will be buying them off Ebay. How do I know what ones to choose If I dont have one to replicate # wise? Do I call the dealer and give the vin# or do they usually all have the same FCC #'s?

Also the car had the transmission recall done at 70k (called the Acura dealer to verify) Will this tranny last a while or is it still a bomb? I LOVE these cars and I'm glad to be the owner of one again!

BIG Thanks!