Just got my new transmision at 45k...

Search this Thread

Old 08-31-2004, 05:21 PM
Cruisin'

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Just got my new transmision at 45k...

I took my CL down to an Acura dealer(Tustin Acura) after I got the recall notice. I told them that it had been shifting funny. But, as expected, they proceeded to jerk me off and tell me that my tranny was ok. They DID say that my tranny fluid was VERY dirty. Well, I'm no mechanic but I know that VERY dirty fluid usualy indicated that it is on it's last leg. So I took it to another dealer(Weir Canyon Acura-Highly recomended). All they did was drive it into the back and they could tell that it was messed up. So they said screw the fluid change(sweet! saved 120 bucks) they said that they were ordering a new tranny for me. So I am picking it up after work, we shall see how much better it is.

Also, there was like six new RLs at the dealership. THEY LOOK SWEEEEEEET!
Old 08-31-2004, 08:06 PM
Cruisin'

OK got it back...

Just drove home. Only a couple miles, but it is definatly different. Shifts are smoother and quieter. Also when at WOT, it seems to shift at slightly higher RPM keeping it in VTEC range(+5000RPM) durring acceleration. Aight, time to drive it some more...peace.
Old 08-31-2004, 08:21 PM
Race Director

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Nice, glad to here you got taken care of. Best of luck on the new tranny. Let's hope its your last.

Should of snapped some pics of the new RL's.
Old 08-31-2004, 08:47 PM
That's Racist

So the smoother shift is a good thing? Cause I kinda like the defined shifts. It really set the CL-S apart from my sister's '97 SC400. Does it make the car less fun to drive at all?
Old 08-31-2004, 11:22 PM
Cruisin'

OK here is the official review...