WOOD TRIM AND WINDOW TINTING

Search this Thread

Old 02-13-2001, 03:24 PM
9th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
WOOD TRIM AND WINDOW TINTING

Hello all,

I am glad to finally joined the forum for I have just purchased my CLS last night. As a newbie, I would like to ask for your opinions regarding...

1) the dealer installed wood trim around the gauge cluster...does it look cheesy?
2) window tint...does metallic film interfere with the NAV operations? what brand of film should I use? where can I find a reputable tint shop in Northern Virginia.
3)and, lastly, how do I properly break-in the car.

Thank you in advance!
Old 02-13-2001, 04:08 PM
Suzuka Master

to answer # 3. Just don't floor it all the way until 750 miles. after that "drive it like you stole it!"

------------------
CL-S
White/Ebony/Navi/Spoiler/Visor/Full Bra/Mud Guards/Cargo Net/Acura Car Cover/Tint 20%,35%,5% on Sun Roof, Rockford 250a2 Amp w/JL10w6 / K&N Drop in Filter. Comptech Springs. Polarg m-6.
Comptech Headers, Comptech Sways, Eurolite Xenon Crystal high beams.
AEM CAI once they decide to make the dame thing.
235/40/17's or 225/45/17's once I found out which one works for me.

gtech 0-60 6.03 w/ 438 pound load. preheader.
Old 02-13-2001, 04:21 PM
Advanced

Mettalic tint shouldn't have any effect on the GPS navigation system.

------------------
'01 Acura CL Type S nothing special yet but give me a month or so.
Old 02-13-2001, 06:21 PM
The Creator

Received 8 Likes on 3 Posts
1. Yes, very cheesy. JMO though

2. Yes, many members have reported that metallic tint impairs the navigation system.

3. Read your manual for good info on the break-in period. Like NOVA said... don't floor it. And don't use your cruise control... keep the revs fluctuating.

------------------
2001 Acura 3.2 CL Type-S
San Marino Red (Navigation)
PIAA 19173 Ion Yellow Fog Lights
Aftermarket Black Wood Trim Kit
Old 02-13-2001, 11:23 PM
Racer

Received 1 Like on 1 Post