Rotors: Brembo vs. Rotora

Search this Thread

Old 08-18-2008, 10:11 PM
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Rotors: Brembo vs. Rotora

I know this issue has been done to death, but I'd like to get another round of voting. I need to replace my OEM front rotors, and I think two easy choices are Brembo and Rotora.

Believe it or not, my Acura dealer is buying me these rotors (after replacing damn near everything in an attempt to cure my front shimmy--all under warranty, thankfully).

So. What's the consensus: Brembo, Rotora, or a third option? I'm not going to drive this car hard, and my priority is smooth, quiet braking.

cheers,
--Seth
Colorado Springs, CO
Old 08-19-2008, 12:27 AM
Three Wheelin'

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Rotoras are just China made blanks that have been slotted. China has the most inconsistent metal, in other words very shitty and cheap! I can't speak for the Brembros cause I've never used them before. But I have not read or heard great things about thier quality control lately.

I just installed a set of EBC rotors GD7087 I think is the number. Work great, I used the yellow stuff pads. I also had the front end shimy, once I put these on, no more shimy at all. Stopping power is unreal! This is my 5th vehicle with EBC and I've never once had a problem!

You in my area, if you wanna check'em out feel free to hit me up! Who are you dealing with at Pikes Peak Acura?
Old 08-19-2008, 01:20 AM
Blown is Best

Received 15 Likes on 14 Posts
See if they'll spring for Powerslots.
http://http://www.tirerack.com/brake...ar=&perfCode=S

Old 08-19-2008, 07:04 AM
Intermediate

Thanks for all the input!

CH46ESeaKnight: Where did you order your EBC rotors?

To answer your question, I've been working with Mike and Brent (the service manager).

cheers,
--Seth
Old 08-19-2008, 09:10 AM
Not Asian

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Also, take a look at DBA rotors.
Old 08-19-2008, 09:37 AM
Former Sponsor

Received 624 Likes on 478 Posts
Originally Posted by CH46ESeaKnight