View Poll Results: ADD CLS Stock Spoiler?
Spoiler with TL body kit
61.11%
No Spoiler with TL body kit
38.89%
Voters: 18. You may not vote on this poll

Please Help to make a decision!!

Search this Thread

Old 06-21-2002, 10:30 AM
Revving at 9K...

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Please Help to make a decision!!

Guys,

I'm still somewhat new to this fourm as far as posting threads, and moding my car. However, I've been reading this fourm for quite some time now, and I see lots of people here have greats tastes and have done great things to their car. So I was wondering if you guys can help me out.

I have a 2001 Blue CLS, and I decided not to drop the car yet, because I've recently ride in my friends lowered TLS, and it was pretty rough compared to the stock ride. So as an alternative, I've decide to go the Body Kit route. Inspired by Charles N with the Silver CL with a TL body kit, I decided to do it also. I'm taking the car in Monday to my friends body shop. (He is doing it as a favor for all the customer I've brought him in the past two years).

Now, here is where I need you guys experties, and good tastes.

Please keep in mind that I want my car to look as clean as possible.

Should I add the Stock CL spoiler to my car with the body kit?

Thanks in advance!!
Old 06-21-2002, 10:43 AM
Moderator Alumnus

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
You should put some pics in your post of both.
Old 06-21-2002, 11:01 AM
Senior Moderator

Received 1,760 Likes on 1,046 Posts
That's a tough call. I think that the CL looks good both with and without the spoiler. I would say that with the body kit I'd go with a spoiler. It would kind of complete the car.

What you can always do is have the kit installed w/o the spoiler and see if you like it. If you do.. leave it... if not.. add the spoiler It would be easier to add the spoiler later then to remove it if you don't like it.....
Old 06-21-2002, 07:36 PM
The Screeching Toyo's