Question about lowering

Search this Thread

Old 11-02-2004, 10:14 PM
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question about lowering

I am a noob at this.....

I want to lower my car for the look and ride.... and i do not just want to change the springs (because i heard it's going to hurt the suspenision or smthing long term wise)...

i searched thru the forum....and didn't find enuf info i need

I want to lower the car long term wise.....what is the best thing to do out there?
I searched thru this forum and ppl usually use eibach pro kit or comptech..(but those are jsut the springs?)

I don't like the A-spec suspension because the lowering is too mild....any other cup-kit availiable out there for TSX? (or only H&R cup kit?)
Also..what are the price range?

Thanks
Old 11-03-2004, 01:22 AM
6 speed yo!

i lowered mine on springs....with stock shocks

if you lower the tsx ....

you'll need a camber kit for the rear (recommended) don't have kit not plannin on getting one.
get aftermarket shocks (recommended but not required) until shocks give out. (1-2 years) i am riding on stock and for now its prefect ride. not planing on getting new shocks for a while.
Old 11-03-2004, 04:07 AM
Intermediate

so if i get the springs....i will hv to change the shocks every two years?

is there anything between springs and coilovers???? like money wise..they are a big difference....

i heard that they hv cup-kits out there that include the shocks...around $600???
Old 11-03-2004, 06:14 AM
Race Director

Check out my thread in Aftermarket performance. Just the springs, will wear out your shocks, regardless of the company really, difference is small, and you will have to change them frequently,also like hondatuner said you will need a camber kit. I would like to get springs, which arent expensive, but i dont want to be bothered with install, then dealing with the problem 2 years from now, so im just going to bite the bullet and save up for a whole coilover setup.
Old 11-03-2004, 08:23 AM