Neuspeed Suspension Questions

Search this Thread

Old 03-25-2005, 07:14 AM
Luke 1:37

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Neuspeed Suspension Questions

Alright, my suspension stuff all came in this week (Neuspeed Koni Yellow Shocks and Neuspeed Sport Springs).

Now, I'm still contemplating installing these myself or not. I took a look at the shocks and there's all these freakin' pieces to assemble which is kinda nerve racking since I've never installed shocks before, just changing springs in my previous car. From what I've read and been told (by JTso), I will also need to enlarge the opening of the dust boot, which just adds to my hesitation to do this myself. Since I am a newbie with these shocks, I was hoping that some of you could answer my questions, so that I can be better prepared for this install or if I do take it into a shop to do.

1. Is assembling all the pieces pretty straight forward?

2. Adjustment of the dampening and height. Since the springs give it a 1.5"F+1"R, I'm thinking this would be fine since stock is currently set at 2.5" gap in front and 1.75-2" gap in the rear. Since I would like the height to be set at the standard lowering height of 1.5 and 1, do I just not make any adjustments to the shocks and just install them as is?

3. What are people's recommendations on the dampening? What should I set it at and how do I set it? If I don't do the install on my own, what do I need to tell the shop for my specific dampening?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

btw. if there's any Massachusetts people (who have installed Koni shocks before or has some experience with suspension installs) who would be interested in helping me out, PLEASE LET ME KNOW. Thanks!

WIL

btw. if you want this setup and want to know where I purchased this stuff, just PM me.
Old 03-25-2005, 09:39 AM
Burning Brakes

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts