Turbos??

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-2004 | 12:51 PM
Racer

Turbos??

I no everyone is goin ot say go search but i did and i dont understand anythign from thoose threads.. im a newb to cars..

wanna know if anyone has instaled a turbo,which ones fit, which is the best in youre opinion and were can you get the one you have bought....
Old 03-08-2004 | 12:56 PM
Do I Make You Horny?

no one has installed one yet, no one makes one yet!

you will have to go all custom. good luck.
Old 03-08-2004 | 01:05 PM
Photography Nerd

Stokeless has done the most research into this topic and if anyone is going to get a turbo on their car it's going to be him. The biggest problem right now with a turbo kit is getting more fuel to the engine via the ECU. Once Hondata comes out with their programmable ECU you'll start seeing more kits on the market. I think Stokeless bought a VFACII which will trick the factory ECU to send more fuel to the engine when the boost picks up but he hasn't been able to install it yet.
Old 03-08-2004 | 04:30 PM
Racer

ahhhh and dan im sorry in lamest terms lol... ecu .. is the computer right??

wat does via stand for and watis vfacII thnx
Old 03-08-2004 | 04:39 PM
Racer

guys also for a automatic would a supercharger be better and easier to find for the tsx???

and wat exactly is the difference between them ....thnx
Old 03-08-2004 | 04:41 PM
Team Owner

That's laymens' terms and VFAC is Vehicle Fuel Air Controller which allows you to adjust the amount of fuel you squirt into the cylinder for a specified amount of air. Allows you to adjust the air/fuel ratio to be leaner or richer.
Old 03-08-2004 | 04:45 PM
Team Owner

Originally posted by ravingstylez
guys also for a automatic would a supercharger be better and easier to find for the tsx???

and wat exactly is the difference between them ....thnx