Finally! Deposit placed...

Search this Thread

Old 12-27-2004 | 08:10 PM
Racer

Finally! Deposit placed...

Tonight I finally put a deposit down on an '05 ABP 6MT/Navi with fog lights, all-season mats, trunk tray, wheel locks, and mud guards for $29,000+TTL. A deal I am comfortable with, and the buying experience was very pleasant. I have been admiring the TSX from afar for about 8 months now, so it is pretty exciting actually ordering it. I can't wait for the feeling when they call to tell me it has arrived.

They told me 6-8 weeks, does that sound reasonable to you guys that special ordered?
Old 12-27-2004 | 08:14 PM
Go Giants

As Tom Petty said, the wait is the hardest part...
Old 12-27-2004 | 08:31 PM
Not an Ashtray

Originally Posted by Master47
Tonight I finally put a deposit down on an '05 ABP 6MT/Navi with fog lights, all-season mats, trunk tray, wheel locks, and mud guards for $29,000+TTL. A deal I am comfortable with, and the buying experience was very pleasant. I have been admiring the TSX from afar for about 8 months now, so it is pretty exciting actually ordering it. I can't wait for the feeling when they call to tell me it has arrived.

They told me 6-8 weeks, does that sound reasonable to you guys that special ordered?
It all depends on the supply in your area of the country. I didn't have to wait nearly that long, but there is a much bigger supply on the coast.

Anyway, enjoy your new ride!
Old 12-27-2004 | 09:34 PM
Instructor

I ordered one 3 weeks ago. They told me it wouldn't be here until March, unless they can find one like it at another dealer before. I am having a very hard time waiting myself.
Old 12-27-2004 | 10:34 PM
Advanced

Originally Posted by jwb998
I ordered one 3 weeks ago. They told me it wouldn't be here until March, unless they can find one like it at another dealer before. I am having a very hard time waiting myself.