View Poll Results: Do you leave the vsa on?
Yes
93.51%
No
6.49%
Voters: 77. You may not vote on this poll

Do you keep your VSA on?

Search this Thread

Old 09-25-2003, 09:00 PM
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Do you keep your VSA on?

Do you guys keep your VSA activated? I personally keep mine on all the time, even when I'm doing some spirited driving. I know that some people believe that VSA cuts performance but I can't tell a difference with it on/off.
Old 09-25-2003, 10:21 PM
I am Ahab!

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
leave it on during normal driving. Turnit off when I'm having fun. Otherwise it cuts my throttle when I shift into 2nd
Old 09-25-2003, 10:29 PM
Happy TSXer

I've turned it off a few times but as a 5AT driver, I can't tell the difference - maybe beacuse I'm not an agressive driver.
Old 09-26-2003, 08:22 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
i keep it on all the time even if i drive agressively...i dont trust my driving enough to turn off the vsa
Old 09-26-2003, 08:27 AM
Pro

i turn it off from time to time to get familier with the limit of this car, even with 5AT the VSA definitely make the car felt smoother, and less roll, but i am not sure about the effect on acceleration yet. anyone thing VSA will save fuel?
Old 09-26-2003, 08:55 AM
Racer

i voted no but i wasn't really sure how to answer. i leave it when i'm just day-to-day driving. but if i'm driving hard through some twisties i turn it off.
Old 09-26-2003, 09:44 AM
Banned

Originally posted by Santacruz
if i'm driving hard through some twisties i turn it off.
um... isn't that when you're supposed to have it ON?

personally... when I'm racing I make sure to turn off all my safety features. I find that disabling my airbags gives me that extra boost off the line.
Old 09-26-2003, 09:59 AM
such a dirty birdy