Strange noise

Search this Thread

Old 03-25-2007 | 12:39 AM
Intermediate

Strange noise

Hey everyone..

Okie Im a newbie and and I know pretty much nothing about cars so please bare with me!!!

I have a 97 3.2 TL about 122k and its making this really strange noise when I excellerate.. its kinda like a "klunk".... it happens with not like a super fast excelleration but not that slow either.. and it kinda "jumps" or "lunges" a little when it makes this noise. Im pretty sure its coming from the back of the car. Orig I thought it was all the crap in the trunk moving about, but I took it all out and its still doing it...seems to be more and more in the recent weeks.

So does anyone know anything about this? I was looking through some older posts and im not really sure if its the same as what other were talking about or w/e.

So anyone got any ideas? is it my mufflers, or exhaust or what?

Please help me!!

thanks everyone!!!

And sorry If I seem dumb! I just want my car to die on me!
Old 03-25-2007 | 01:20 PM
Intermediate

Originally Posted by Pinkgurl97
Hey everyone..

Okie Im a newbie and and I know pretty much nothing about cars so please bare with me!!!

I have a 97 3.2 TL about 122k and its making this really strange noise when I excellerate.. its kinda like a "klunk".... it happens with not like a super fast excelleration but not that slow either.. and it kinda "jumps" or "lunges" a little when it makes this noise. Im pretty sure its coming from the back of the car. Orig I thought it was all the crap in the trunk moving about, but I took it all out and its still doing it...seems to be more and more in the recent weeks.

So does anyone know anything about this? I was looking through some older posts and im not really sure if its the same as what other were talking about or w/e.

So anyone got any ideas? is it my mufflers, or exhaust or what?

Please help me!!

thanks everyone!!!

And sorry If I seem dumb! I just want my car to die on me!