1999 RL Stalled and Won't Start

Search this Thread

Old 03-26-2007, 05:41 PM
3rd Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
1999 RL Stalled and Won't Start

Hey Everyone,

I'm new to this post and I am hoping someone has had a similar problem. My 1999 RL has been maintained by me and by the Acura of Stockton dealership in Stockton CA. Can't say much good stuff about the local dealership. They use to have good people running it but the people that have been there for the last few years are criminals.

Anyway, my RL stalled while I was driving it and now it won't start. It seems like it is either a fuel pump/filter issue or the ignition switch problem. It had stalled a couple of other times within the last few days but always started back up. Sometimes it was a little hard to start, but it did start.

One of the smaller issues I have with the dealership is that they told me that the fuel filter is a lifetime filter, which I knew couldn't be true but went along anyway. Now I believe that the problem I have now is because my fuel filetr is clogged and possibly the fuel pump is shot as well.

I have lots more big stories about the problems this dealership has caused for me and my RL.

So if anyone knows what might be wrong please let me know. I was even thinking of buying the OBD II unit to do some troubleshooting???

Thanx Mike
Old 03-26-2007, 07:16 PM
Cajun Gumbo Man

Received 55 Likes on 41 Posts
Sorry to hear about your RL. It could be a host of issues. If you want to call my dealership service rep his name is Ken Buller at Acura of Pleasanton. Mention my name James from Antioch. Tell him your issue and he may have an answer other than "bring it in".....I have no issues with this dealership, but do AVOID Acura of Concord for the exact same issue you have with your local folks.....Some are good and some are just crooks!
Keep us posted !
Old 04-01-2007, 09:38 AM
2nd Gear