Rookie Seeking Help

Search this Thread

Old 07-31-2003, 04:21 PM
6th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Rookie Seeking Help

Now before everyone overlooks this thread....I am REALLY new to all this....Ive must have spent three days reading every single thread in here and there is great inforation here....Just got myself a '99 3.0 Cl (40K miles) and Im looking to hook it up...Im in NYC so I cant go crazy with mods (cuz my car wont be with me for long if I do)...for now I want to deal mess around with the lighting first....This site has got me all riled up so hook me up with some pointers....I know people are reading this and saying "here we go again"...sorry!!

Im planning on changing out the yellow bumper light first with clear ones...many of them on ebay, I guess they're pretty much all the same...not a problem....

Next I want to change out out the main lamps with some HID look alikes..I dont want to change out the light, just want to get something that simulates to best degree possible HID...what should I be lloking for??

My car is blue so I want to change out all the interior LED's with bright blue LED...but Ill worry about that later....

I know all these questions are answered in the forums, but as you can see, there is a lot to sift through.....
Old 07-31-2003, 04:24 PM
6th Gear

Also...

I forgot to mention, Im also installing foglights, but I read the factory ones are pretty good, so I'll get them off that website acuraparts***.org . Now this website doesnt show pics so Im going to assume its a reliable source, right? Do the foglights that they show for sale come with the OEM switch??
Old 07-31-2003, 05:45 PM
A-CL Post Whore w/N2O

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Try the PIAA Extreme White 9006s for your low beams. They're expensive, but they'll last longer than most other (cheaper) brands. Personally, I recommend getting real HIDs. There's just NO comparison with Xenon-type bulbs.