AYO!!!! Shaved emblem still shows

Search this Thread

Old 07-18-2001, 11:53 PM
Old School Ridin Clean

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
AYO!!!! Shaved emblem still shows

Man i shaved my ACURA symblom the other day by peeling it off then takig off the sticky stuff with goo off, but the acura markings still show. It looks like the paint chipped off when i took it off.

what should i do? Use some touch up paint on it? Or just put the emblem back on, it makes me real pist off off. How much will a pro cost to do it correctly?

thanks

jeeks
Old 07-19-2001, 01:11 AM
You Fawkin Kiddin Me!

dude.. how did you remove them... ? I do this for a living.... All you should have done was use your finger names and a soft rag to remove glue with an adhesive remover...

If you scratched or peeled the paint.. just throw the emblems back on or repaint your trunk...
if its not chipped... then the "ghost" of your emblems may be caused by your paint fading by the sun.... and there isnt much you can do except try buffing it....

So.. go luck...!!!! but thats the best you can do in any situation!
Old 07-19-2001, 02:40 AM
Everybody Wang Chung

Yeah I had that same problem, luckily my friend details cars so he buffed it out for me.
Old 07-19-2001, 03:05 AM
8th Gear

I don't think you should debadge the car. why would you debadge your car - what you get is a car that looks naked and like it was stolen. don't do it.

-Mico R.
Old 07-19-2001, 10:21 AM
You Fawkin Kiddin Me!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I don't think you should debadge the car. why would you debadge your car - what you get is a car that looks naked and like it was stolen. don't do it.
-Mico R.
Not at all... It looks clean, sharp and it accents the body lines and color of the car... why should you be a bill board on wheels when you can be sleek and drive in unique beauty!!!
Old 07-19-2001, 01:21 PM
Burning Brakes