Klasse Sealant

Search this Thread

Old 10-02-2011, 06:26 PM
Early Shifter

Received 65 Likes on 54 Posts
Klasse Sealant

Anyone have good things to say about this product? I've never used a synthetic sealant before and this one caught my eye. I've always just used Meguiars or Turtle Wax and want to see what synthetics are all about.

Thanks for any feedback.
Old 10-02-2011, 07:46 PM
Early Shifter

I will be applying with a 7424XP and Meguiars finishing pad if that matters when choosing a sealant.
Old 10-02-2011, 09:52 PM
Suzuka Master

Received 293 Likes on 253 Posts
Great sealant but no one you want to apply with a PC.

Here is some helpful hints for SG

My technique is pretty simple.

In order to apply SG using wipe on, wipe off, you should do the following:

1. Take a new yellow foam applicator and spray it with water.

Squeeze the applicator as much as you can so that most of the water is gone. All you should have is a slightly damp applicator. This will make the SG more pliable.

2. Apply a couple of drops of SG to your applicator and apply it to a section of your car (1/3 of the hood, half of the roof, etc) in a front to back motion. Once you have covered the whole section with SG, immediately wipe off the residue with a MF towel that has been lightly misted with distilled water. Wipe off in front to back motion.

3. Repeat step 2 for every section until the whole car is done.

Notes:

- As mentioned before, wipe the SG off immediately, no dry time is necessary.

- The SG should wipe off very easily leaving behind a slick, smooth, and glossy finish.

- You should use no more than 1oz. of SG per coat on a regular size car (BMW 3 Series, Mercedes-Benz C-Class)

- Only perform step 1 one time, before applying SG to the first panel. You do NOT need to spritz your applicator with water before applying SG to each section. Once you apply SG to a couple of sections the applicator will be wet enough with SG, negating the need for more water.