RLX / TLX Comparison

Search this Thread

Old 11-29-2014, 12:40 AM
Three Wheelin'

Received 937 Likes on 487 Posts
RLX / TLX Comparison

Finally getting some time to put this post together. First, some disclaimers:
  1. The sole purpose of this thread is to provide nothing more than a detailed comparison between the RLX and TLX from a consumer point of view.
  2. I am not a car expert, car magazine writer/editor, car mechanic, etc. etc. nor do I work for any car companies. I am an architect/engineer/product developer with 20-years in the datacenter, infrastructure, and cloud computing industry who happens to like hi-tech luxury cars.
  3. I have been a loyal Honda/Acura customer since my very first 83 Honda Accord that I bought used back in 1992. The only car I ever owned outside of the brand was a 93 Nissan 240SX, which was a great car, but was totaled in an accident back in 2005, after which I jumped into my old trusty 89 Integra before getting my 06 TL and now my 14 RLX. I have every desire to stay loyal to the brand and hope to continue to seeing the company make significant investments and strategic changes to strengthen the brand further than it has before.
  4. Please go back and read 1-3 carefully before posting to this thread.

----

So to get started, I was recently put into a 2015 TLX V-6 Tech loaner while my RLX is being worked on for it's 30k maintenance, suspension research/TSB, and additional inspections to ensure the car is to spec after my recent accident.